Excited for the Upcoming School Year

IMG_2962

I hate to brag but I’ve had a truly wonderful summer. Many thanks to my wife for all of her planning, we went to Austria and Germany over ten days this past July. Among my trip objectives were breathing in Alpine air, seeing the Klimt’s in Austria and visiting the BMW museum and showroom. I was fortunate to achieve all three objectives and so much more. If you are a Vincent van Gogh fan like me you likely know this painting, Still Life – Vase with 12 Sunflowers, 1889. Seeing so many seminal works in person has motivated me to share my appreciation of this art with my upcoming students and help them create their own master works in the process.

Enough bragging for now. You will notice the course syllabuses and rules and procedures within each course, respectively. More information will be posted within the first couple of weeks. I look forward to meeting my new students and hearing about your interesting summer experiences.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Excited for the Upcoming School Year

  1. Claudia Brown says:

    Hi Andy,
    Though I stayed state-side, I had a great summer, too!! The Carolinas and Maine were my focus this summer, with a few trips to NRHS! Lots of kayaking, biking, and hiking were the major events!
    Looking forward to seeing you soon.
    Best,
    Claudia

    Like

Leave a Reply

